Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Buypuppiesdirect.com Complaint - Ringleaders of puppymills!!!!!!! - any breed puppies
Buypuppiesdirect.com Complaint

Buypuppiesdirect.com Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Ringleaders of puppymills!!!!!!! - any breed puppies


Hello,my husband and I just did what some may say stupid and some may say safe if done right, we bought a pup online. This company seemed to be on the up and up we went through the process and found a dog that we liked and made the arrangements and when I picked the dog up and the airport I thought that it may have just been tired and wobbly from the trip, not so my $ 3139.00 ( supposed to be perfectly unharmed baby english bulldog is partially crippled because of fractured growth plates in both front legs and left back leg. has demadex mange, and came against the New Jersy vet's advice that saw her Friday. The dog arrived on NW airline to me with out a health certificate and no rabies certificate, running a fever and broke out in various spots with this mange.The vet in NJ that saw her friday told my vet over the phone that she was not to be sold for breeding purposes, not to be flown, and wouldn't even reccomend selling it period. They did not disclose any health issues to us, only that it had a rash that would clear on its own. I have been in contacts with them and one of their breeders ( which is from Springfield Missouri known for puppymills) in whom they were going to try and push one of their pups on us as a repacement pup!But I'm not heartless nor is my husband even though I don't have that kind of $ to burn were gonna keep this prescious little angel and just take care of her instead of running the risk of recieving another headache or worse yet getting nothing in return. OR worst of all sending this pup who with alot of rehab on the legs and and a lifetime of anitbiotics can live a happy little life whereas if we send her back to New Jersey she'll be put to sleep. so if you care at all about doing the right thing , Do the right thing and don't buy anymore pups from these PUPPY BROKERS!!!!!!!!! They have Miley CYrus as a reference saying she bought a dog named rodeo, but that don't mean diddly squat if you get a $3139.00 headache. How can some one in good faith and morals support Puppy mill brokers????


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Buypuppiesdirect.com
SUBMIT a ticket
for Buypuppiesdirect.com
WATCH videos
for Buypuppiesdirect.com
More Buypuppiesdirect.com Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Buypuppiesdirect.com

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Mabdo says: (4 years ago)
 0
I purchased an English bulldog for $3100 from this website about 6 years ago. I was told he was from champion lines and that he would come fully registered through the akc. even after contacting the breeder and website I still haven't received his papers. I love my dog and he is in great health but I can't help but feel robbed.



GreatDanes4U says: (5 years ago)
 0
As a previous suppliers of Fawn & Brindle Great Danes, I do have better quality than most but... My point is NO airline I am aware of allows shipping of a puppy without a Health Certificate with 10-days for domestic travel & 3-days for Canada. Google ranks me as #1 in the USA for "Fawn & Brindle Great Danes" so I have shipped a pup or two in my life!
Not all suppliers have my quality or standards! CHeck out www.GreatDanes4U.com for comparison. Never had any complaints for those I served through BuyPuppiesDirect/PureBreeders! I wish we still did business as they would clear my litters within 1-2 weeks. I still sell my pups out to good homes but it takes me longer to get it done.



SimonaS says: (6 years ago)
 0
I disagree with a lot of comments about sending puppies back when they are received less "perfect". Do your homework people, ask to talk to the breeder, ask for pictures of the parents and other puppies they sold, look up any feedback from other buyers. Buy Puppies Direct have very strict requirements for breeders and most people apply integrity in complying with that.
It's a great service to find the right puppy,I found my Shiba girl through them and I couldn't be happier!



ndr4859 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I have delt with this company as a breeder and I cant imagine them letting this happen. I know they are very strict about the puppies they broker out. You dont even get paid as a breeder if you dont supply them with a health certificate, proof that the dog is in A 1 shape and the airlines wont even let the puppy fly without a rabies certificate and a health certificate. I am sorry but I dont see any of this happening. I shipped a puppy to New Jersey and I am a breeder from Missouri and the New Jersey people said they thought my puppy was a bit small. A BIT SMALL MIND YOU!!! These people were refunded close to half of there money with no questions asked. I have delt with this company for a long time and find it to be the most upstanding place to buy a puppy out there. I with all the dishonest people on the web this would be the only sight I would trust.



Golddust says: (6 years ago)
 0
I am sorry that this person had such a bad experience with animal it did appear there were some serious issues with this animal. However, I will tell you that I am a small breeder not a mill, and I more of a vetting process than I did with either my association or breed specialist. As part of the vetting process I had to submit a 30 minute vetting process and I had to provide documentation as to my busines and references. I don't know what happened to this lady but this does not appear this is the normal operation of this organization and unfortunately flukes happened and I am not a breeding mill nor will I ever be.



leah1231 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I just talked to an individual at purebred puppies/buy puppies direct.com. She informed me that "we only buy from hobby breeders." AKA, unlicensed breeders, that fly under the radar and do not have to follow any set of laws or guidelines. I am a licensed breeder and I am proud to say so. I think if you are buying a puppy from this site you should be sure to do your homework and look deep into where you are getting your puppy from.



mary1527 says: (7 years ago)
 0
They charge people for shipping that is included in the price the breeder sets plus shipping that they add in. They charge over twice the price of the puppy that the breeder sets and then the puppies they are selling are from puppy mills and they do not screen the breeder or the new home the puppy is going to.



pupownder says: (7 years ago)
 0
OMG I am so sorry for you and your new baby. I know exactly who you are speaking of as I just bought a pup from them. The day he was supposed to fly to me I received a call that he had a cut on his lip due to a fight with a litter mate (they were 8 wks old). He should have been stitched. They said the vet didn't want to stitch it because he would be flying an may mess it up. My vet thought it was a crock. He ended up having to get 3 stitches and what they made out to be a tiny little cut is going to be a forever scar. Not only that but he has a tiny patch of white on him which is a fault for conformation. I wish this had been disclosed to me as I chose him from a photo and he looked like a solid black lab. I had no reason to think otherwise. Will not make this mistake again.

The people in the office were great, made me feel comfortable and seemed like reputable place. But overall the experience with all of this makes me regret my decision. The dog is super sweet and healthy though other than the above.



cotonlicious says: (7 years ago)
 0
Code of Ethics breeders that belong to reputable breed clubs are not permitted to sell their dogs through any brokers, pet stores etc. Selling through these venues violates their code of ethics terms with the club.



Ilovemypuppies says: (8 years ago)
 0
I'm so very happy people are posting their complaints! I almost got suckered into it and I was the breeder! I quickly changed my mind when they said that they do all the screening for you. Wow thats so nice of them, NOT!!! I want to know who my puppy is going to and I want the puppy owners to know who I am!!!



yorky says: (8 years ago)
 0
You can get a baby puppy from anyone. I think the gurantee this company offers goes over and beyond. I am sure the company has offered you a refund and so has the breeder. You do not know that the dog will be put to sleep. Do not slam this company if they are willing to give you a refund or a replacement. They are doing their part. The breeder should have not sold the puppy and I am sure the company will not do business with this breeder again. DO NOT PUNISH good breeders by slamming this company.



katey says: (8 years ago)
 0
I purchased a labrador retriever puppy from buy puppies direct and I also talked with the breeder as I requested. I am very happy with her and she is almost 2 years old and is the smartest dog ever. I reccomend buy puppies direct to everyone and if you want to talk to the breeder just tell them and as they did me they did a 3 way call with the breeder and I was so glad I did. She was and is perfect.



dogsrule101 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Hello I read your story and I may be able to help with your baby.email me @ jbotts@ameritech.net and we can talk.God Bless



svanhal says: (8 years ago)
 0
I have checked out BuyPuppiesDirect, but was very uncertain about their customer service and more importantly, puppy service. Instead I found a reputable small-town, home-based breeder who has given me excellent service and a beautiful puppy. I would highly recommend www.wfcampcanine.com if you are looking for a breeder who really cares about their puppies -- they love them just like they are their children.



breeding101 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am a breeder, and I use www.purebredbreeders.com to advertise my puppies. I do agree with some of you about being careful on online websites, but you can still trust these organizations. I have been on several conference calls with interested families and they get to ask me any question they want. Just be sure to ask to speak to the breeder, they will usually let you. I've actually never heard of them NOT allowing you to speak with the breeder. I think thats crazy... All of my pups are taken to the vet for their regular check-ups and are given their shots by my vet. They all come from wonderful bloodlines and I have never had single complaint. Just make sure the breeders are honest and you speak to them BEFORE your give out your credit card info.



BoxerLady says: (8 years ago)
 0
I agree with wookieland, people need to do their research this is a puppy broker which means they do not breed the puppies but rather help the breeder sell them for a fee. In my thoughts someone who is interested in purchasing a puppy needs to research that breed discover what health concerns that breed has and ask the correct questions. They do require minimum health testing to be done but it is the purchasers responsibility to research what tests are needed for that breed. Also when looking at a puppy on the site and it says CKC or whatever other crazy registry they need to be educated enough to look into it there are some nice AKC registered Champion bloodlines health tested puppies on the site however there are also some dogs that do not even look to be purebred from some silly registries and if anyone googles those registries it becomes very plain that they register anything. there are some really nice puppies on the site and some really poor lookng puppies and you get what you pay for DO YOUR RESEARCH.



getthefacts says: (8 years ago)
 0
tutsi, your comment is incorrect. They are known under a company called "PurebreedBreeders.com, NOT premiumbreeders.com.



tutsi says: (8 years ago)
 0
these people are now called Premium Breeders at premiumbreeders.com ... I have to say, they had a clever answer to each question but I just dont trust them. They said I cannot visit the breeder under any circumstance - that I just dont buy



ds4964 says: (8 years ago)
 0
This post is completely false-I requested from them the breeders name they supposedly got the dog from and it turned out they were a breeder and they tried to sell me direct for a few hundred less-buy puppies wouldn't work with this breeder so he posts all kinds of fake posts against them-I bought my puppy from buy puppies and he is perfect-too bad that morons can post anything



ds4964 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I made the same request to find out the breeders name from this post and it turned out that it was a breeder that buypuppies wouldn't work with and he tried to sell me a dog for a few hundred dollars less. Don't be fooled by the fake post-I bought my puppy from buy puppies and he is awesome!



Larando says: (8 years ago)
 0
To the first poster, vinceanddeannaan9kid- We were very close to putting down a deposit on an english bulldog puppy that we saw on purebredbreeders.com (same company, even same dogs, as buypuppiesdirect.com). I decided to do some research, and found your review, along w/ the others on this page. The "counselor" that almost talked me into putting down a deposit told me that the dog I was interested in is in Missouri. I noticed you said yours came from there, as well. We are trying to figure out the actual name of the breeder that our prospective dog is coming from. As one person posted- there are probably good & bad breeders on their site, so it may just depend on the breeder. I was wondering- do you know the actual name of the breeder that you got your puppy from? It should be on his papers, if in fact you ever got them! I feel like its a huge coincidence that we are looking at a bulldog, and he is also coming from MO. If you could tell me your breeder, I can look into it further, and see if its the same one. If so, I am going to tear these people a new one! She told me repeatedly how wonderful this breeder is, and how they have never had any issues whatsoever. I am just curious- I would love to call them back w/ some evidence to the contrary, and see what they have to say for themselves. Even if it is the breeder that is bad- if they are telling me how great they are, knowing that there have been previous problems, then they are just as bad as the breeders themselves! Any info would be helpful- thank you!!!!



DebraAnnDion says: (8 years ago)
 0
I too bought a puppy from buy puppies direct, and my cavalier has recently been diagnosed with a genetic defect - luxating patellas, the surgery she just had on her right leg was close to $3,000, and she might need the same operation on her left leg. When I contacted buypuppiesdirect stating she had a grade IV luxating patella they told me that was not covered in the warranty and i had to inform them of their own warranty and that it was covered, and that it was a genetic defect. They offered me nothing, then called me when i emailed them back and said "what do you want". I told them i want the purchase price of my dog as i have spent quadruple that amount of money on vet bills, and more to come - they said IF i returned her to them, they would give me a 45% credit towards a new puppy - i said "why would i want to buy another puppy from you"? they had nothing more to say. In the guarantee the name of the company is really 'Purebred Breeders, LLC". I then went on the internet to the Better Business Bureau and they have 14 complaints both under the names of Buy Puppies Direct and also Purebred Breeders, LLC for this exact issue. I recommend everyone complain, and then they won't sell any more sick puppies. I too chose to keep my dog, she is part of our family and we love her dearly. And like you said if you return your pet, they put them to sleep - how INHUMANE!!!!!!



BobInColorado says: (8 years ago)
 0
STAY AWAY from buypuppiesdirect.com. I found a puppie that I liked but the contact person would not let me talk with the breeder and would not answer my question. They just ignored my requests. Apparently they want you to buy 'Sight unseen' and 'no questions ask'.



lind says: (8 years ago)
 0
I'm every sorry that some breeders are not on the up and up I just found this page and did not know about thiss and I will be taking my puppys off of the page thank you for lat every one know a bout them



lind says: (8 years ago)
 0
I'm every sorry that some breeders are not on the up and up I just found this page and did not know about thiss and I will be taking my puppys off of the page thank you for lat every one know a bout them




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Buypuppiesdirect.com reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team